hitsnoob.blogg.se

Driver power state failure windows 10 solidworks
Driver power state failure windows 10 solidworks








driver power state failure windows 10 solidworks

They pretty much confirmed its a bad nvidia card, so if your under warranty get ahold of toshiba, took me awhile to get them to actually agree with me about the gpu but you'll want it fixed certainly. "Own the same model Toshiba, this is a replacement they sent me another broken product. This is very frustrating and it looks like I'll be sending it back rather than investing any more time in troubleshooting. I found this thread looking for a solution. I am having the same problem with the same hardware and AutoCAD 2017.

driver power state failure windows 10 solidworks

Yes, I have noticed that the computer has a lower battery life after this fix, but given that the graphics on the computer for my work with SolidWorks is always top notch, I am content with my situation.Īgain, I'm sorry that I'm so late to getting back to this thread, but I hope that this solves your problems, and the problems off those who come across this thread in the future. Basically, what this did was prevent the computer from ever putting the graphics card into a low power state. I did this through the windows settings, through the NVidia graphics card settings, and through the Toshiba settings that one can navigate to during startup. My solution was to turn off all power conservation features on my computer.

#Driver power state failure windows 10 solidworks drivers#

I determined that the cause of my problem was that when the graphics card drivers would attempt to bring one of the graphics card back from a sleeping state, it would fail and fire off the driver power state failure error. Hey everybody, I actually was able to fix the problem that started this thread! I'm sorry I didn't get back to this thread after I had fixed it, it was only several weeks after posting my initial question that I solved the problem, and having not received any notifications that people had actually replied to the thread, I forgot that I had created it. Maybe somebody more experienced than me can pick this up and run with it. As I said, I've been working on this on and off for two months and I have no more leads. The flood of WHEA-Logger warnings definitely looks fishy to me, but I've hit a wall in trying to fix it.Īny help that anybody is able to give would be greatly appreciated. I don't know if this information from the Event Viewer is relevant, but I thought it wouldn't hurt to mention it.

driver power state failure windows 10 solidworks

That is the most prominent message, but I will list these others that occur before a BSOD, in order of appearance. While the computer is running, there is a steady flow of Warnings from WHEA-Logger (event ID 17), at a rate of about 1-6 every minute, depending on how much the computer is being used at that moment. On a slightly related note, I have also used Event Viewer to search for Warnings and Error messages before and after the BSOD occurs. This works, but it bugs me that I paid extra for a dedicated graphics card that I can't use. My 'workaround' has been to go into the Nvidia Control Panel/Mange 3D Settings/Global Settings and set the integrated Intel graphics card as default. I have used WinDbg to open a minidump file created after one of the restarts, so I have that information if it is useful, but it's really really long, so I won't paste it in here unless someone requests it. A minute or two later, windows will go BSOD, stating DRIVER_POWER_STATE_FAILURE, then restart. Whenever I run an application that is set to use the Nvidia graphics card, the application will eventually freeze. Wireless: Intel Dual Band Wireless-AC 7265 Graphics: Nvidia GeForce GTX 950M (dedicated), Intel HD Graphics 530 (integrated) The laptop is a Toshiba Satellite S55t-C with the following hardware/software: I will try to provide as much useful information as I can, using my knowledge of what all was in the forums I have read. I feel as if I have hit rock bottom on this problem. I have read through many, many, many forums, but none of their solutions have fixed my problem. Unfortunately, from day one, I ran into issues using the dedicated GPU. As an engineer running Solidworks and the like, I thought it would be beneficial to purchase a laptop with a dedicated graphics card. Two months ago, I bought a new laptop for college.










Driver power state failure windows 10 solidworks